All eight candidates vying for elected positions on next month’s Town Meeting Day ballot will be unopposed, according to a draft ballot provided by Colchester town clerk and treasurer Karen Richard.

Richard filed a petition to seek re-election to her own two-year seat and will be unchallenged this March.

Longtime selectman Marc Landry did not file a petition. The 66-year-old announced he would not seek re-election to his two-year seat earlier this month. Only Jacqueline “Jacki” Murphy filed a position for the open seat.

School board incumbents Curt Taylor and Lincoln White, who hold two- and three-year seats respectively, submitted petitions to run. Selectboard incumbent Herb Downing will also seek re-election to his three-year position. All are unopposed.

Current Burnham Memorial Library trustee Besty Ferry did not submit a petition to run for her five-year seat. Jessica Leary Clarke will appear on the ballot without challenge.

Moderator Scott Barrett will run for a second term, unopposed. The one-year position serves only once a year on Town Meeting Day, keeping the proceedings civil and orderly.

Hugh Bemis, who currently holds the lister position, did not seek re-election to the three-year post. The town lister hears assessment grievance appeals and is part of the boards of abatement and assessment. Angela Macdonald submitted a petition to run.

No candidates submitted petitions for the one-year grand juror term, leaving the position open.

Petitions to run for all of the open offices were due to the town clerk’s office by 5 p.m. on Monday, Jan. 30. Voting will take place by Australian ballot on Tuesday, March 7.

Candidates were required to submit signatures of 30 registered voters and specify the length of the term for which they were running, Richard said.